LEADERSHIP

 

2021-2023 NAEAA Board of Directors

  • Chair: Rebecca Splan, PhD, Delaware Valley University (2019)-(Private, North-East)

  • Vice-Chair: Sara Mastellar, PhD, Ohio State, ATI (2020)-(Public, Mid-West)

  • Secretary: Leslie Janecka, BS, Kentucky Equine Management Program (KEMI) (2016)-(Industry, Mid-South)

  • Treasurer: Lee Wood, MS, Southern Utah University (2019)-(Public, West)

  • Janice Holland, PhD, Midway College (2016)-(Private, Mid-South)

  • Lynn Taylor, PhD, Centenary University (2016)-(Private, North-East)

  • Kim Guay, PhD, Tarleton State University (2018)-(Public, South)

  • Grey Parks, MS, Tennessee Farmers Cooperative (2019)-(Industry, South-East)

  • Shea Porr, PhD, Murray State University (2020)-(Public, Mid-South)

  • Debra Powell, PhD, Hocking College (2020)-(Public, Mid-West)
  • Betsy Greene, PhD, Arizona State University (2021)-(Public, South-West)
  • Jessica Suagee-Bedore, PhD, Sam Houston State University (2021)-(Public, South)
  • Karl Hoopes, DVM, Utah State University (2021)-(Public, West)

 

Information about joining the Board can be found in the Call for Board nominations.

 

Advisors to the Board

  • Executive Director: Karin Bump, PhD, (2007)-(Industry, Mid-Atlantic Region,)-(COO)-(Organization Co-Founder)

  • Tim Williams, MBA, Equine Academics and CJC Adventures, LLC. (2007)-(Industry, Mid-Atlantic Region)-(CFO)-(Organization Co-Founder)

  • Preceding Board Chair: Amy Burk, PhD, University of Maryland (2007)-(Public, Mid-Atlantic)-(Founding Board Member)    

Previous NAEAA Board Members

  • John Madden, John Madden Sales (Industry, Mid-Atlantic Region)-(Founding Board Member)

  • William Schurg, PhD, University of Arizona-(Public, South-West Region)-(Founding Board Member)

  • Laurie Lawrence, PhD, University of Kentucky-(Public, Mid-South Region)-(Founding Board Member)

  • Camie Heleski, PhD, Michigan State University-(Public, North-Central Region)-Founding Board Member)

  • Tim Capps, University of Louisville-(Public, Mid-South Region)-(Founding Board Member)

  • Carol Buckhout, MPS, Cazenovia College-(Private, Mid-Atlantic Region)-(Founding Board Member)

  • Shannon Moreaux, DVM, Montana State University-(Public, North-West Region)

  • Katrina Merkies, PhD, University of Guelph,CA-(Public, International)

  • Kari Turner, PhD, University of Georgia-(Public, South-East Region) 

  • Jeff Pendergraft, PhD, Pendergraft Associates (2014)-(Industry, International)

  • Judy Downer, PhD, College of Central Florida (2014)-(Public, South-East Region)

 

NAEAA COMMITTEES

Karl Hoopes (Co-Chair) - karl.hoopes.usu.edu
Lee Wood (Co-Chair) - woodlg@suu.edu 

Amy Burk - amyburk@umd.edu
Aubrey Jaqueth - aubrey.jaqueth@wright.edu
Jacquelyn Bowser - jbowser@JWU.edu
Kelly Riccitelli - kelly.riccitelli@ttu.edu
Trinette Jones - tnjones@tarleton.edu

Betsy Greene - betsygreene@arizona.edu

Shea Porr (Chair) - cporr@murraystate.edu 
Crystal Smith - Crystal.Smith@mail.wvu.edu 
Michelle Kibler - mlkible@ilstu.edu

DIVERSITY AND INCLUSION

Karin Bump (Co-Chair) - Dr.KBump@gmail.com 

Debra Powell (Co-chair) - powelld38679@hocking.edu

Grey Parks  - fullcirclefarm19@gmail.com

Jessica Bedore - jsb071@shsu.edu

Sarah Rigg - Sarah.Rigg@unh.edu

Bob Coleman - rcoleman@uky.edu
Camie Heleski - camie.heleski@uky.edu

Sara Mastellar (Co-Chair) - mastellar.1@osu.edu  

Leslie Janecka (Co-Chair) - lesliej@kemi.org

Tim Williams - twillit3@aim.com 

Lena Luck - lena.luck@unl.edu

Cory Kieschnick - Cory.Kieschnick@delval.edu

Jennifer Earing - jeearin@ilstu.edu
Danielle Smarsh - dxs1172@psu.edu
Lanae McDonald - lmcdonald@lccc.wy.edu

RESEARCH

Rebecca Splan (Co-Chair) - rebecca.splan@delval.edu

Shea Porr (Co-Chair) - cporr@murraystate.edu 

Amy Biddle - asbiddle@udel.edu

Jill Stowe - jill.stowe@uky.edu

Kim Cole - cole.436@osu.edu

Lena Luck - lena.luck@unl.edu

Janice Holland (Co-Chair) - jholland@midway.edu

Lynn Taylor (Co-Chair) - lynn.taylor@centenaryuniversity.edu

Karin Bump (Co-Chair) - Dr.KBump@gmail.com 

Kelli Munns - kelli.munns@usu.edu

Laurie Chapman-Bosco - Laurie.Chapman-Bosco@unh.edu
Kathi Jogan - kjogan@uark.edu

STUDENT INVOLVEMENT

Kim Guay (Co-Chair) - kim guay@tarleton.edu
Stephanie Jones  - jonessl19@sfasu.edu
Casie Bass - casie.bass@uwrf.edu
Katheryn Cerny - kcerny@abac.edu

Karen Wimbush - wimbush.4@osu.edu
Kristen Wilson - kristen.wilson1@uky.edu