

PRESS RELEASE

NAEAA Announces New Board Members Media Contact: naeaa.info@gmail.com

The National Association of Equine Affiliated Academics (NAEAA) is pleased to announce the appointment of three new Board members whose terms began at the 2022 NAEAA Annual Meeting, held at Utah State University in Logan, Utah in June.

NAEAA Executive Officers:

Sara Mastellar, Ph.D., Ohio State ATI, Chair Jessica Suagee-Bedore, Ph.D., Sam Houston State University, Secretary Lena Luck, Ph.D., University of Nebraska-Lincoln, Treasurer

NAEAA Board of Directors (*denotes new Board Member):

Katheryn Cerny, Ph.D., Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College*
Betsy Greene, Ph.D., University of Arizona
Karl Hoopes, D.V.M., Utah State University
Leslie Janecka, B.S., Kentucky Equine Management Internship Program
Aubrey Jaqueth, Ph.D., Wright State University
Michelle Kibler, Ph.D., Illinois State University*
Danielle Smarsh, Ph.D., Penn State University*
Crystal Smith, Ed.D., West Virginia University
Rebecca Splan, Ph.D., Delaware Valley University

Advisors to the NAEAA Board also include co-founders Karin Bump, Ph.D. and Tim Williams, MBA as well as Preceding Chair, Amy Burk, Ph.D.

Founded in 2007, NAEAA is a non-profit professional organization representing individuals from public and private institutions and the equine industry that strive to educate undergraduates within an equine academic program. The core belief of the organization is that there is educational and societal value in the equine disciplines of study. The mission is to strengthen post-secondary equine academic programs, provide networking opportunities, and facilitate increased cooperation and information sharing among our members. More information about NAEAA can be found at www.naeaa.com.