

PRESS RELEASE

NAEAA Elects New Executive Committee and Board of Directors Media Contact: <u>naeaa.info@gmail.com</u>

The National Association of Equine Affiliated Academics (NAEAA) is pleased to announce the election of its new Executive Committee for the 2021-2023 term. Additionally, seven returning and three new Board members were appointed. Elections took place at the 2021 NAEAA Annual Meeting, held virtually in late May.

NAEAA Executive Committee:

Rebecca Splan, Ph.D., Delaware Valley University, Chair Sara Mastellar, Ph.D., Ohio State ATI, Vice-Chair Leslie Janecka, B.S., Kentucky Equine Management Internship Program, Secretary Lee Wood, M.S., Southern Utah University, Treasurer

NAEAA Board of Directors (*denotes new Board Member):
Betsy Greene, Ph.D., University of Arizona*
Kim Guay, Ph.D., Tarleton State University
Janice Holland, Ph.D., Midway University
Karl Hoopes, D.V.M., Utah State University*
Grey Parks, M.S., Tennessee Farmers Cooperative
Shea Porr, Ph.D., Murray State University
Debra Powell, Ph.D., Hocking College
Jessica Suagee-Bedore, Ph.D., Sam Houston State University*
Lynn Taylor, Ph.D., Centenary University

Advisors to the NAEAA Board also include co-founders Karin Bump, Ph.D. and Tim Williams, MBA as well as Preceding Chair, Amy Burk, Ph.D.

Founded in 2007, NAEAA is a non-profit professional organization representing individuals from public and private institutions and the equine industry that strive to educate undergraduates within an equine academic program. The core belief of the organization is that there is educational and societal value in the equine disciplines of study. The mission is to strengthen post-secondary equine academic programs, provide networking opportunities, and facilitate increased cooperation and information sharing among our members. More information about NAEAA can be found at <u>www.naeaa.com</u>.